Cart 0

Nebraska Fire Patches

Nebraska was the 37th state in the USA; it became a state on March 1, 1867. - State Capital is Lincoln. - Nickname is Cornhusker State, The Tree Planters' State. - Nebraska's official flag was adopted in 1925. The flag has a deep blue field with the state seal in the center, pictured in gold (yellow) and silver. The state seal, designed in 1867 by Isaac Wiles (a member of the House of Representatives), pictures a blacksmith hammering on an anvil, a settler's cabin, sheaths of wheat, a steamboat on a river, and the transcontinental railroad, with mountains in the background. The state motto, "Equality Before the Law," is on a banner above the landscape. The date of Nebraska's admission to the union, March 1, 1867, is listed below the seal.